JAG Athletics

JAGS Athletic School Website

 

Athletic Coordinator: Stephen Hoffman, Stephen.Hoffman@hayscisd.net

Assistant Athletic Coordinator, Boys: Joey Rivera, Joey.Rivera@hayscisd.net

Assistant Athletic Coordinator, Girls: Ashley Laughlin, Ashley.Laughlin@hayscisd.net

Athletic Trainer: Phillip Jones, Phillip.Jones@hayscisd.net

Athletic Trainer: Amber Jones, Amber.Jones@hayscisd.net 

Athletic Secretary: Heidi Durham, Heidi.Durham@hayscisd.net

 

 

 


Physicals

 

NOTICE REGARDING PHYSICAL EXAMINATION REQUIREMENT* (For 2020-2021 School year only)

In light of the many challenges caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, the UIL has waived certain requirements for students to undergo a physical examination prior to participation in UIL marching band or UIL athletic activities. 

Athletes with current physicals for 2019-2020 School Year

  • Students who have previously submitted to the District a completed current Pre-Participation Physical Evaluation (PPE) form will not be required to submit a new PPE form in order to be eligible to participate in the 2020-2021 school year unless the student answers “Yes” to questions 1-6 on the Medical  History QuestionnaireAll students will be required to complete the Medical History Questionnaire prior to participation in 2020-2021.

Students New to Athletics/Incoming 7th Grade Athletes & 9th Grade Band Students

  • Students seeking to participate in UIL marching band or UIL athletic activities for the first time and who do not already have a completed PPE form on file with the District will still be required to complete and submit a PPE form prior to participation.

 

For more information and link to the Online Forms go to the JHS Jag Athletic Training Page. The link can also be found on the school website, it can be found in either the Parent tab or Jaguar Zone tab.

 


Athletic Updates

Strength & Conditioning: COVID-19 Guidelines

 

JHS COVID-19 Guidelines Power Point and Action Plan

 


Sport Specific Information


 

  Basketball 

 

Girls

Head Coach: David Farber, David.Farber@hayscisd.net

JV: Emily Klaerner, Emily.Klaerner@hayscisd.net

9th: Cathy Landers, Cathy.Landers@hayscisd.net

9th: Tasha Ridgeway, Tasha.Ridgeway@hayscisd.net 

 

sportsYou: 

 

Boys

Head Coach: Ben Kinnison, Ben.Kinnison@hayscisd.net

JV: David Tannruether, David.Tannruether@hayscisd.net 

9th: Devin Robinson, Devin.Robinson@hayscisd.net

9th: Keone Akina, Keone.Akina@hayscisd.net 

 

sportsYou:

 

 


 

Baseball 

 

Head Coach: Mark Durham, Mark.Durham@hayscisd.net 

Assistant Coach: Roger Garza, Roger.Garza@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Javier Soliz, Javier.Soliz@hayscisd.net 

Assistant Coach: Garry Beveridge, Garry.Beveridge@hayscisd.net 

 

sportsYou:

 


 

  Cross Country 

Head Coach: Ashley Laughlin, Ashley.Laughlin@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Ben Kinnison, Ben.Kinnison@hayscisd.net 

Assistant Coach: Lauren Rivera, Lauren.Rivera@hayscisd.net 

 

 

 

SportsYou:

 


 

 

  Football 

   Head Coach: Steve Hoffman, Stephen.Hoffman@hayscisd.net

Assistant Head Coach: Joey Rivera, Joey.Rivera@hayscisd.net

Offensive Coordinator: Will Compton, William.Compton@hayscisd.net

Defensive Coordinator: Kasey Pruett, Kasey.Pruett@hayscisd.net

OL Coach: Matt Moerbe, Matthew.Moerbe@hayscisd.net

OL Coach: Cory Medulla, Cory.Medulla@hayscisd.net

Running Back Coach: David Fambrough, David.Fambrough@hayscisd.net

Line Backer Coach: Mark Durham, Mark.Durham@hayscisd.net 

Line Backer Coach: Devin Robinson, Devin.Robinson@hayscisd.net 

Wide Receiver Coach: David Tannruether, David.Tannreuther@hayscisd.net 

Wide Receiver Coach: Matt Leonard, Matt.Leonard@hayscisd.net 

 

 

sportsYou:  

Twitter: @FbJags

Facebook: 2020 Johnson Jaguars Football

 


 

   Golf 

 

Head Coach: Charles Looney, Charles.looney@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: David Farber, David.Farber@hayscisd.net

 

sportsYou:

 

 

 


 

  Powerlifting 

 

  

Head Coach: Kasey Pruett, Kasey.Pruett@hayscisd.net

Head Coach: Matt Moerbe, Matthew.moerbe@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Corey Medulla, Corey.Medulla@hayscisd.net 

 

sportsYou:

 


 

  Soccer 

 

Girls

Head Coach: Michael Banning, Michael.Banning@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Tayla Wylie, Tayla.Wylie@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Lindsey Glick, Lindsey.Glick@hayscisd.net 

 

sportsYou:

Twitter: @JohnsonLadyJags

 

 

Boys:

Head Coach: David Ramos, David.ramos@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Nathan Studebaker, Nathan.Studebaker@hayscisd.net 

 

sportsYou:

 

 

 


 

  Softball 

 

Head Coach: Katy Snell, Kathryn.Snell@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Lauren Rivera, Lauren.Rivera@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Cathy Landers, Cathy.Landers@hayscisd.net 

 

sportsYou:  

Twitter: @JohnsonJagsSB

Instagram: @Johnsonjagssoftball

Facebook:  @Moe & Gene Johnson Jaguar Softball

 


 

  Swim 

 

Head Coach: Gabriel Parsley, Gabe.parsley@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Dawn Baker, Dawn.Baker@hayscisd.net 

 

sportsYou:

 

 


 

  Tennis 

 

Head Coach: Stuart Forman, Stuart.Foreman@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Aaron Johnson, Aaron.Johnson@hayscisd.net

 

sportsYou:

 

 

 


 

  Track & Field 

 

Girls

Head Coach: Ashley Laughlin, Ashley.Laughlin@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Shelly Jones, Shelly.Jones@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Emily Klaerner, Emily.klaerner@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Ally McCallister, Ally.McCallister@hayscisd.net 

 

Boys

Head Coach: Joey Rivera, Joey.Rivera@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: Will Compton, William.Compton@hayscisd.net

Assistant Coach: David Fambrough, David.Fambrough@hayscisd.net 

Assistant Coach: Keone Akina, Keone.Akina@hayscisd.net 

 

sportsYou:

 

 


 

  Volleyball 

 

Head Coach: Shelly Jones, Shelly.Jones@hayscisd.net

JV Coach: Allyson McAllister, Ally.Mcalister@hayscisd.net

9th Grade Coach: Lindsey Glick, Lindsey.Glick@hayscisd.net

9th Grade Coach: Tasha Ridgeway, Tasha.Ridgeway@hayscisd.net 

 

sportsYou:

Twitter: @TXJagsVB

Instagram: TXJagsVB

 

 

 


 

  Wrestling  

 

 

Head Coach: Matt Leonard, Matt.Leonard@hayscisd.net 

Assistant Coach: David Ramos, David.Ramos@hayscisd.net

 

sportsYou: